JOHANNESBURG: It is a pleasure for Cricket South Africa (CSA) to confirm the updated schedule for the India men’s tour to South Africa.

As announced over the weekend, the tour has been reduced from three series to two: the Betway Test and One-Day International series, taking place from 26 December to 23 January 2022 across four venues, following successful engagement with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The four-match KFC T20 international series will be rescheduled for a more opportune time in the new year.

The Test series will form part of the new cycle of the ICC World Test Championship, while the ODI series will be played as a bilateral.

The updated schedule is as follows:

26-30 December 21        1st Betway WTC Test vs India                    SuperSport Park, Centurion

03-07 January 22             2nd Betway WTC Test vs India                   Imperial Wanderers, Johannesburg

11-15 January 22             3rd Betway WTC Test vs India                   Six Gun Grill Newlands, Cape Town

*The first two Betway Test matches will commence at 10:00 SAST and the third will begin at 10:30 SAST.

19 January 22                   1st Betway ODI vs India                              Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl

21 January 22                   2nd Betway ODI vs India                             Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl

23 January 22                   3rd Betway ODI vs India                              Six Gun Grill Newlands, Cape Town

*All Betway ODI matches will start at 10:30.