JOHANNESBURG: Ahead of the highly anticipated inbound Proteas tour against India, Cricket South Africa (CSA) has today opened the RSVP process for media who wish to attend matches during the two series to be hosted in Centurion, Johannesburg, Cape Town, and Paarl respectively.

The six-match tour comprises three Betway Test matches that will form part of the ICC World Test Championship, followed by three Betway One-Day Internationals (ODI), with the first match getting underway from 26 December before the tour concludes on 23 January 2022.

Under the strict COVID-19 protocols in place at the various hosting venues, CSA is restricted to allowing a very limited number of working media in each media centre in order to ensure acceptable social distancing and the safety of all in attendance.

To indicate the match/es you will be attending and to reserve your place, please click here.  

The RSVP list will close on Tuesday, 21 December at 23:59 (SAST), with feedback provided by close of business on Thursday, 23 December.

Additional information:

  • Requirements for access to Stadia & Media Centres:
    • Cricket South Africa media accreditation pass
    • RSVP for each match you will attend.
    • ID/Driver’s license
    • COVID-19 Vaccination Certificate
  • All media accreditation must be collected at your nearest cricket stadium’s ticket office BEFORE matchday.
  • Information regarding media parking will be communicated ahead of matchday.
  • Strict COVID-19 protocols, related to temperature checks, always wearing of masks, sanitizing and social distancing will be adhered to throughout the tour.

For further information or clarifications, please contact: 

Lita Gqirana


Cell. No.: 076 503 9755

India Tour of South Africa Itinerary

26-30 December 21       1st Betway WTC Test vs India                            SuperSport Park, Centurion
03-07 January 22            2nd Betway WTC Test vs India                           Imperial Wanderers, Johannesburg
11-15 January 22            3rd Betway WTC Test vs India                           Six Gun Grill Newlands, Cape Town

*The first two Betway Test matches will commence at 10:00 SAST and the third will begin at 10:30 SAST.

19 January 22                  1st Betway ODI vs India                            Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl
21 January 22                  2nd Betway ODI vs India                          Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl
23 January 22                  3rd Betway ODI vs India                           Six Gun Grill Newlands, Cape Town

*All Betway ODI matches will start at 10:30.