DURBAN: Ryan Rickelton and Lizaad Williams become Test cap numbers 117 and 118 respectively as they make their Test debuts for the Proteas against Bangladesh in the first Betway Test at Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium today.

The match also sees the return of Simon Harmer to international cricket, while Sarel Erwee and Keegan Petersen play their first match at their home ground.

Bangladesh have won the toss and elected to field first in the ICC World Test Championship match.

Betway Test Series

Thursday, 31 March to Monday 04 April, 10:00 – 1st ICC WTC2 Betway Test, Hollywoodbets Kingsmead, Durban
Friday, 08 April to Tuesday, 12 April, 10:00 – 2nd ICC WTC2 Betway Test, St. George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha

Proteas team vs Bangladesh – Match 1

Dean Elgar (captain, Momentum Multiply Titans), Temba Bavuma (vice-captain, Imperial Lions), Sarel Erwee (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Simon Harmer (Momentum Multiply Titans), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Wiaan Mulder (Imperial Lions), Duanne Olivier (Imperial Lions), Keegan Petersen (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Ryan Rickelton (Imperial Lions),Kyle Verreynne (wicket-keeper, Six Gun Grill Western Province), Lizaad Williams (Momentum Multiply Titans).