PRETORIA: Gelvandale Hub are champions of theCricket South Africa (CSA) Hubs National Challenge 2022 after winning the final on Friday, 01 April 2022 at the Centre of Excellence (High Performance Centre) in Hatfield.

Gelvandale remained the only undefeated side in the tournament after securing a six-wicket victory against Tygerberg hub in the tournament final.

The two finalists only met each other in the final, as they came out victorious in all three of their pool matches against Kuruman, Dobsonville and Atteridgeville hubs.

Dayalan Boyce from the Gelvandale Hub was the highest wicket-taker, whilst Atteridgeville’s Tshepang Laka finished the tournament as the highest run scorer.

Cricket South Africa’s Mass Participation Manager, David Mokopanele shared his sentiments after the conclusion of the tournament.

“As an organisation, it feels great to be able to host another successful tournament as we move to post pandemic times.”

“This tournament has always made us reflect on where we are with our development programmes and look for ways to constantly improve these structures to produce all-round individuals.”

“We hope to add the number of participating hubs in the tournament, so we can widen our talent pool and continue to develop our young cricketers,” said Mokopanele.

Player statics are attached, and all games are available on WebSports.


Gelvandale Hub (Eastern Province): Khan Humza, Damons Jaydin, Jooste Lazlo, Boyce Dayalan, Smith Joshua, Moothoo Ethan, Petersen Daveric, Malieba Tylo, Muller Ameer, Safeley Wade, Mabie Jaydon, Krammer Connor, Cona Jaydwn.

Management: Bell Warren (Head Coach), Du Plessis Clint (Asst. Coach), Blaauw Mark (Asst. Coach).

Reservoir Hills Hub (KZN Cricket): Muganlall Shivaar Luckan, Jhungbathur Rehaan, Chunder Mithel, Naraidu Dhilan, Maharaj Akhil, Yegambaram Bhavesh, Patel Mohammed, Sogan Suhael, Singh Jehiel, Mazibuko Njabulo Troy, Gudazi Alphelele, Lulamile Ngcobo, Nzama Thandolwami.

Management: Sathiaseelan Leonardo (Head Coach), Vezi Junior (Asst. Coach), Naidu Divashan (Asst. Coach).

Atteridgeville Hub (Northerns Cricket): Laka Tshepang, Mabena Lesedi, Mabuza Lungile, Kunene Lethabo, Mbinga Tinashe, Mahlangu Mohau, Mokheseng Tshepiso, Thubane Kutlwano, Makhubela Boikanyo, Molefe Kamogelo, Ramotsepe Thabang, Dimpe Sello, Phefo Oratile.

Management: Mokoenanyana Teboho (Head Coach), Rakholela Thabang (Asst. Coach), Captain Shylock (Asst. Coach).

Kuruman Hub (Northern Cape Cricket): Jubeni Oratile, Gabannelwe Tlhalefo, Matlhoko  Ikanyeng, Motsepa Obakeng, Diphaye Botshelo, Shupu Tumisho, Madikiza Tiisetso, Makatong Phumzile, Tsipagaebonwe Tiisetso, Phohu Tshidiso, Kgoro    Ontisitse, Leberegane Thapelo, Mosweunyane Reaoleboga.

Management: Maemela Thapelo (Head Coach), Chipepa Katlego (Asst. Coach), Sechogela Thuto (Asst. Coach).

Tygerberg Hub (Western Province): Florence Matthew, Julies Mondre, Moses Luke, Little Cameron, Mathews Jadewin, Martin Zain, Andrews Jonothan, Erasmus Aiden, Moses Ethan, Jacobs      Nathan, Oransie Aiden, Barends Aarin, Scoble Matthew.

Management: Gilbert Brindley (Head Coach), Louw Curtley (Asst. Coach), Cyster Reeve (Asst. Coach).

Dobsonville Hub (Lions Cricket): Magatya Bulumko, Leboce Sibusiso, Hlongwane Mpho, Seroke Omphemetse, Khumalo Sandiswa, Mthembu Thabiso, Ntlele Kamogelo, Mohatle Lethabo, Mohajane Mohajane, Mogoshane Amogelang, Mchunu Mfundo, Nzala Mpho, Professor Mkhwanazi.

Management: Mpongose Madoda (Head Coach), Minenhle Magubane (Asst. Coach), Ntshinga Harmony (Asst. Coach).