KROONSTAD: CricketSouth Africa (CSA) is pleased to announce thatthe Hearing-Impaired T20 Inter-Provincial Tournament will commence on Saturday, 30 April till Monday, 02 May 2022 in the Free State.

This year’s T20 tournament will see the defending champions, Lions Cricket, take on Boland, KwaZulu Natal, Northern Cape, Titans Cricket and Western Province in a race for the title.

The South African Deaf Cricket squad will be selected after the conclusion of the tournament. The selected team will participate in the Deaf International Cricket Council’s (DICC – Deaf ICC) Champions League Trophy later this year.

Deaf Cricket South Africa Chairman, Rory Hickson urged all players to bring their best as this tournament will provide the opportunity to play at the highest level.

“I urge all the players to step up and play to the best of their abilities to produce hard and fair cricket and fight for the privilege of representing your country at international level.

“I am certain this year’s tournament, like so many others in the past, will produce great camaraderie, sportsmanship, fine cricket, and thrilling finishes. Remember, you are all ambassadors for Deaf Cricket in South Africa and skills, attitude and sportsmanship will be on display for all to see.

“Give it your best. Enjoy the tournament, have fun, and make new friends,” concluded Hickson.


Boland: Gregory Adelaar, Selwyn Du Plessis, Justin Andrew, Eric Minnaar, Rual Kumalo, Ronald Basson, Marvin Pienaar, Andre Van Rooyen, John Pypers, Taswill Smith, Anthony Ontong, Heinrich Du Plessis, Melvin Lotz, Grandville Fortuin (Coach).

KwaZulu Natal: Werner Dove, Nemchand Inderman, Steven Gertenbach, Avinash Kallichuran, Neil Nundal, Xolani Mbatha, Kutlwano Nthoba, Mthobisi Magwa, Ricardo Govender, Zakharyia Bunhoo, Lonwabo Roli, Mlungisi Mndebele, Kavir Raghubar, Dameon Pillay (Manager).

Lions Cricket: Sivesh Poonsamy, Colin Venter, Shani De Jager, Shanon Van Der Berg, Gareth Harries, Rivaj Ramjagernath, Joseph Ndlovu, Hanjo Bester, Rudi Greyling, Rishaad Shaik, Clifford Letsoala, Gershwin Bosman, Mnoneledi Nquma, Dean Thompson (Manager).

Northern Cape: Manuel Kheswa, Lebogang Setidisho, Walter Mahlangu, Boingotlo Dreyer, Sabbath Seekoei, Jadyen Van Wyk, Mc Donald Kgoro, Johannes Sesedi, Matshego Banda, Shaun Mohammed, Thabisho Riddle, Tshiamo Maphlele, Erico Bok, Elton T (Coach), Morina Nodom (Manager).

Titans Cricket: Heinrich Badenhorst, Andre Chetty, Andre Du Toit, Donald Dube, Gerard Kroese, Reinhardt Limbach, Prince Mashigo, Arthur Mcgee, Dudley Rossouw, Onalerona Seemise, Herbert Trollip, Coenraad Van Der Berg, Wikus Van Vollenstee, Sello Sebola (Coach).

Western Province: Zane Adams, Ruan du Plessis, Zandine Jacobs, Francois v.d.Heever, Jeffrey v.d.Winter, Camerin Cook, Tjaart v.d.Walt, Kosie, v.d.Walt, Matthews Topley, Michello Koopman, Themba Mgebisa, Kyle Hartzenberg, Steward Spence, Shamiel Howley, Percival Topley.