JOHANNESBURG: The Gbets Warriors and Imperial Lions secured massive victories in exceptional CSA One-Day Cup action today.

The Hollywoodbets Dolphins won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Gbets Warriors in Gqeberha as both teams went into the game looking for their first victory in the tournament.

The Warriors smashed the biggest target, ending their innings on 329/6. This was due to centuries from Diego Rosier and Wihan Lubbe. Rosier smashed 148 off 127 and Lubbe a 100 off 106 balls.

Lubbe was trapped lbw by Prenelan Subrayen while Rosier was caught and bowled by Eathan Bosch.

Kerwin Mungroo (2/56), did his best to minimise the damage, dismissing Tristan Stubbs for 12 runs and Lesiba Ngoepe with 11 runs. Matthew Breetzke (11), was caught by Slade van Staden off Ottniel Baartman’s bowling while Sinethemba Qeshile (1), was run out by Jason Smith.

Dolphins had no response to the Warriors bowling attack as they were restricted to 121 runs all out in less than 30 overs and the hosts won the game by 208 runs.

Sarel Erwee was the only batter to show resistance against the attack, smashing 64 off 49 before he was trapped lbw by Tsepo Ndwandwa in the 17th over.

Khayelihle Zondo was run out by Rudi Second with just two runs whilst Jason Smith was clean-bowled by Akhona Mnyaka with nine runs.

Tiaan van Vuuren (3/30), claimed the wickets of Slade van Staden (11), Eathan Bosch (4), and Prenelan Subrayen (3).

Lubbe claimed two wickets to dismiss Bryce Parsons with one run and Marques Ackerman with eleven runs.  Ndwanda (3/20), also dismissed Mungroo with seven runs and Baartman before he could score any runs.

The ITEC Knights were put to the bat first by the North West Dragons in Bloemfontein.

The Knights kicked-off with a 90-run opening partnership between Jacques Snyman (45), and Matthew Kleinveldt (40). The pair held on till the 16th over when Dragons’ spinner, Senuran Muthusamy, dismissed Snyman and Kleinveldt was run out by Lesego Senokwane four runs later.

Half centuries from Pite van Biljon (65) and Raynard Van Tonder (51), continued to build a defendable target for the home-side.

Van Tonder was caught by Nono Pongolo off Caleb Seleka while Rilee Rossouw (13) was caught by Senokwane off Duan Jansen’s bowling.

Skipper, Pongolo recorded the best figures as he claimed three wickets to dismiss Romano Terblanche (12), Mangaliso Mosehle (3), and van Biljon.

Gerald Coetzee 27* and Jason Raubenheimer 7* were able to get a few runs in as the Knights ended their innings on 279/7.

In response, a 114-run stand for the first wicket between Lesego Senokwane (65) and Wesley Marshall (41) laid a solid foundation for the chase. Snyman dismissed both batters in two consecutive overs and went on to dismiss Senuran Muthusamy with just six runs.

The opening partnership was backed by half centuries from Shaylen Pillay (52), and Delano Potgieter (54), who stabilized the innings in the middle. Both batters were caught by Kleinveldt off Alfred Mothoa’s bowling.

Even though the Knights were taking wickets at regular intervals, they also managed to lower the run rate, creating more trouble for the Dragons.

In a nail –biting finish that went till the last ball, a 36-run stand for the seventh wicket between Khanya Cotani (18) and Duan Jansen (22*) brought the Dragons over the line.

The duo held on till the final over, facing Mothoa’s pace. Cotani was run out by Mosehle and skipper, Pongolo joined Jansen at the crease. Jansen held his nerve as the Dragons needed three runs with the last ball, smashing it to the boundary to win the game by three wickets.

The Gbets Rocks hosted the Imperial Lions in Paarl as the visitors won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Sisanda Magala (6/46) and Malusi Siboto (4/32) delivered the most terrific bowling attack against the Rocks batters.

Magala’s spell included three wickets in the 39th over which dismissed Pieter Malan (104), Michael Copeland and Christiaan Jonker without scoring any runs. He also dismissed opener, Stiaan van Zyl with three runs, and Siyabonga Mahima with five runs.

Siboto claimed the wickets of Ruan Terblanche (51), Clyde Fortuin (32), Shaun von Berg (12), and Ziyaad Abrahams (3).

A captain’s knock from skipper, Pieter Malan (104), provided a solid start and anchor for the innings in the collapsing Rocks line-up. Malan received a standing support from Terblanche and Fortuin as the Rocks ended their innings on 224 all out.

The Lions batters responded well in their chase with half centuries from openers, Joshua Richards (67), and Rezza Hendricks (56).

Von Berg (2/54) claimed the wickets of J. Richards and Ryan Rickelton (29), while Abrahams dismissed R. Hendricks. Dominic Hendricks (34) edged to Fortuin off Mahima’s bowling in the 34th over.

Wiaan Mulder (21*), and Mitchell van Buuren (14*), took the game home as the Lions were 225/4 in 43 overs, winning the game by six wickets.

In Division Two, an unbeaten 153* from Cameron Delport saw the Hollywoodbets Tuskers win by five wickets against the Northern Cape Heat in Pietermaritzburg today. 

The Eastern Cape Iinyathi won by 189 runs against Limpopo Impalas on Sunday.


  • Hollywoodbets Tuskers vs Northern Cape Heat
  • Northern Cape Heat: 266/10 – (E. Kemm (75), E. Jones (73) / K. Dudgeon 5/34, Z. Paruk 2/36).
  • Hollywoodbets Tuskers: 267/5 – (C. Delport (153*), T. Koekemoer (52).
  • Eastern Cape Iinyathi vs Limpopo Impalas
  • Eastern Cape Iinyathi: 273/9 – (M. Malika (79), J. Dodd (46) / M. Nofal 3/30, N. Mahlaba 2/51).
  • Limpopo Impalas: 84/10 – (P. Fojela 3/6, J. Niemand 3/21).



Division One:

10H00: Hollywoodbets Dolphins vs Six Gun Grill Western Province (Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium, Durban).

Division Two:

10H00: Six Gun Grill SWD vs Limpopo Impalas (Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn).